Featured IPMM Audio Series Music

IPaintMyMind Audio Series: Episode 27 – Haz Solo

Written by:
Evan La Ruffa
Apr 29, 2013

IPMM Audio Series - EP27 Solo

Words by Evan La Ruffa

We’ve rebranded our catalogue of mix episodes to include sound shapers of all kinds. What was the DJ Series is now the IPMM Audio Series, and Haz Solo has kicked it off. Bring on the sunshine, we say, and so does he. We’ve been in touch with this old soul known as Haz Solo after finding his Nice To Meet Me mixtape and Shmaz Shmolo releases. Both are must-downloads, and you can find them among his other releases on his site. He’s from Milwaukee but you might see him in LA, he wears his heart on his sleeve, and he’s always making awesome sounds. We can surely say that Haz Solo will be a creative person every day of his life.

We’re happy to have connected. It’s full of tracks we love and other things we’ve never heard of, in other words, the perfect combination. It’s available as a Free Download, just like every other episode of the IPMM Audio Series, enjoy.

Click Here to DOWNLOAD EPISODE 27 by Haz Solo

IPaintMyMind Audio Series: Episode 27 – Haz Solo by Ipaintmymind on Mixcloud

As always, in their own words:

“This mix is a dedication to my sweet friend, Summertime. I miss her dearly. Here are a few joints that will get the Midwest through the rain.


Track Listing:

Gaslamp Killer – Apparitions
OffBeatKid – Soul Vibration
Ohbliv – Erb Magik
LoVeMuScLe – maGic CarPet RiDe
Madlib – Infinity
Lakim – 1997
Mike Slott featuring Muhsinah – Deux Three
Illecism – Coinstar
TiRon & Ayomari – If I Had You
Georgia Anne Muldrow – Leroy
Melo-X – Heartbeat (Quadron remix)
vhvl – clds
Ta-ku – Hey Justin
Tere$∆jenee – romeo + juliet
Thundercat – Return To The Journey
MoGiLLaH – lOupz deville featuring PopTartPete
Esthero – Superheroes (Afta-1 remix)
Mia Doi Todd – Summer Lover
Mara Hruby – Take Off Your Cool

Click Here to DOWNLOAD EPISODE 27 by Haz Solo

IPaintMyMInd Logo Text Vivid B&W

Written by:
Evan La Ruffa
Apr 29, 2013

tags: episode 27, esthero, gaslamp killer, haz solo, illecism, ipaintmymind audio series, lakim, madlib, offbeatkid, summertime, thundercat