Featured IPMM Audio Series Music

IPaintMyMind Audio Series: Episode 40 – DJ Paul Harris

Written by:
Evan La Ruffa
Jul 07, 2015

It’s summertime in Chicago and this mix couldn’t be a better pairing. It’s hard to believe that this is #40 in the IPMM Audio Series, but we made it, and our allies are sounding better than ever. After meeting Paul through the homie, Sean Doe, he came out to a few gallery events and we hatched the plan.

The grapevine is a great place to find people, not to mention when it happens through another trusted source. DJ Sean Doe has been all about our mission since day one, and we thank him for steering us in the direction of other audio curators doing their thing in this beautiful city of ours.

As we focus on our Shared Walls™ program and put temporary art exhibitions up all over the city, we certainly plan on bumping this to and fro.

DJ Paul Harris hooked it up with this one!

DOWNLOAD it for FREE or Stream It!

IPaintMyMind Audio Series: Episode 40 – DJ Paul Harris by Ipaintmymind on Mixcloud

As always, we let the DJ’s and producers involved describe the mix in their own words:

“This mix was really about stepping out of my comfort zone for a bit. I recorded it at a friend’s home studio, and worked with some new music I’d come across in the last few months, some of which is very different from what I usually spin. My musical style is typically deeper and darker, but this time around I wanted to do something a little more accessible, upbeat, and fun. In the end, I had a great time making this mix! Isn’t that the point?”

Track Listing

1. Touch Sensitive – Body Stop
2. Snax – Get In Trouble (Crazy P Remix)
3. Tiger & Woods – Love In Cambodia
4. I:Cube – Gtnup
5. Classix – Rhythm Santa Clara
6. Romanthony – Bring U Up (PBR Streetgang Remix)
7. Luke Million – Italo Journey
8. Munk – Violent Love (House Version)
9. Richard Rossa – Don Dukito
10. LCD Soundsystem – Get Innocuous
11. Tucillo – Without U
Written by:
Evan La Ruffa
Jul 07, 2015

tags: Body Stop, DJ Paul Harris, DJ Sean Doe, Get In Trouble (Crazy P Remix), lassix, LCD Soundsystem, Luke Million, Richard Rossa, Romanthony, Tiger & Woods