Chicago Featured IPMM Audio Series Music

IPaintMyMind Audio Series: Episode 41 – Uncle El

Written by:
Evan La Ruffa
Sep 28, 2015

We’re expanding the web at the IPMM Audio Series by bringing DJ Sean Doe into the fold. Doe is going to help IPaintMyMind connect with a greater selection of DJ’s & producers, so that we can pass on these mixes to you, for free and without ads.

This time, we’re proud to include Uncle El, a dude who is a vital part of Chicago’s music scene.

Stream it below or download it.

As always, in their own words:

“A live, one take mix, recorded at the new location of Uncle EL’s Data Bass Studio, in Chicago’s Garfield Park neighborhood. A blend of personal inspirations, recent and old favorites and a few of EL’s own original productions, this mix can be described as one hour of head-nodding, neck-breaking beats meets contemplative, serene vibes, melodies and ambience.

Enjoy the ride…”

– Uncle El

IPaintMyMind Audio Series: Episode 41- Uncle El by Ipaintmymind on Mixcloud

Track Listing

1 P!! (One for Sean Price) – Tek.Lun
2 S3cret Sc1ences – SimilarObjects
3 Evil Love – Black Spade
4 DreamWeaving – Megiapa
5 Beyond The Sun – DR.M∆D & Megiapa
6 Midman – Makaya McCraven
7 Wanna Be Best ft. duce – SOV
8 Ok – Paisley
9 D’Angelo – Brown Sugar – (Wes Pendleton Remix) – Wes Pendleton
10 Gabonano – January Palm Trees
11 SUPERstition – UE
12 Near Sighted – UE
13 2 AM Puss Face – UE
14 Trapper.Keeper – UE
15 The Waiting Room – Defcee
16 Night To Night – UE
17 Candy Coated – UE
18 Make Luv 2 U – UE
19 FR006 – UE
20 Don’t Leave – UE
21 SOUF! – UE
22 GIVE A DAMN – Nickelus F & Ohbliv
23 Trouble2 – UE
26 –roni – Selfish.
27 MaybeMaybe – Uncle EL
28 Chasing.DayLight – Uncle EL

Download it

Written by:
Evan La Ruffa
Sep 28, 2015

tags: beats, Black Spade, Brown Sugar, Chicago's music scene, D'Angelo, Gabonano, garfield park, ipaintmymind audio series, Makaya McCraven, RUFF DRAFT, serene vibes, supersitition, Uncle El